Employers take note — the minimum wage in Massachusetts is set to increase on January 1st, 2015.
Governor Deval Patrick signed a law on June 26, 2014 that will raise the state’s per hour minimum wage over the next few years:
- $9 per hour: Beginning January 1st, 2015
- $10 per hour: Beginning January 1st, 2016
- $11 per hour: Beginning January 1st, 2017
According to the Massachusetts Budget and Policy Center, 20 percent of the Massachusetts labor force can expect to see their wages rise as a result of this change.
For more information on wage payment and work hour laws in Massachusetts, please contact the CBG Benefits team.
You may reach us via phone at 781-759-1222 or via email at info@CBGBenefits.com.